top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaisy Weston

Chocolate Oat Cookies

Updated: Jun 2, 2020





The Recipe

- Makes about 10 cookies


Ingredients:

  • 175g Coconut sugar

  • 100g Coconut oil, melted (I use de-odourised because the coconutty taste of the usual stuff is not loved by my family - linked below)

  • 150g Oat flour (I legit just blend rolled oats in my smoothie blender to make this)

  • 50g Oats

  • 1.5 tsp Bicarbonate of soda

  • 1 tsp Vanilla extract

  • 25g Cacao powder (you could just use cocoa though – I just prefer the richer taste)

  • 1 Banana, mashed (the riper the better!)

  • ¾ Bar Dark chocolate NOMO, chopped into lil chunks


Method:

  1. Preheat your oven to 180C and grease & line a large baking tray.

  2. Add the melted coconut oil and coconut sugar to a large mixing bowl and combine.

  3. Now add in the banana and vanilla extract. Mix.

  4. Add in the bicarb, cacao and oat flour and mix, mix, mix.

  5. Stir through the rolled oats and chocolate.

  6. Use your hands to form 10 small balls of dough, place them onto the baking tray and gently flatten them.

  7. Bake for 12 mins.

  8. Leave them to cool down and harden for 10 mins before removing from the tray.


ENJOYYY !!



I order a lot of my ingredients from Amazon because it's one of the only places that I can access a lot of allergy friendly food from. I've linked the products I use below :)

P.s. I am an Amazon Associate and so earn from qualifying purchases. Thank you so much in advance if you do decide to shop through any of my links - it really supports me so thank you <3



NOMO Dark Chocolate:


My favourite coconut sugar (no may contains and the best value for money!):


Odourless Coconut oil (I think it's technically coconut 'butter' but it's basically the same thing as oil and doesn't have the coconut taste - which is fab!):

Breville Blend Active (what I use to make oat flour):



0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page