top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaisy Weston

GRANOLA BISCUITS (DF, EF, NF, GF, Vg)


Granola crossed with a biscuit - a lotta oats, a lotta seeds, a lil bit of dried fruit and a sprinkling of spice = the perfect snack to keep your energy levels up!


Ingredients:

  • 100g Oats (GF if required)

  • 100g Oat flour (I literally just whizz oats up in my smoothie blender to make this)

  • 1 tsp Ground cinnamon

  • 1 tsp Ground ginger

  • 1/2 tsp Bicarbonate of soda

  • Pinch of salt

  • 100g Pure sunflower spread

  • 50g Coconut sugar (light brown sugar would also work well!)

  • 50g Date syrup

  • 4 Medjool dates, chopped

  • 40g Dried apricots, chopped (I use organic dried apricots as they are unsulphured)

  • 25g Sunflower seeds

  • 25g Pumpkin seeds


Method:

  1. Preheat the oven to 180C. Grease and line a baking sheet.

  2. Put the oats, oat flour, spices, salt and bicarbonate of soda into a large mixing bowl. Stir.

  3. Put the sunflower spread, coconut sugar and date syrup into a saucepan, and melt them together over a low heat.

  4. Once melted, add this mixture to the oat and spice mix, and stir until combined. You wanna make sure that all of the oat- y mixture is evenly coated.

  5. Now stir through the dried fruit and seeds - I actually ended up using my hands for this as I found that it allowed me to make sure that the fruit and seeds were evenly dispersed.

  6. Roll the mixture into about 10 balls, and gently press these down onto the prepared baking tray.

  7. Bake in the oven for 12-15 minutes - until golden brown.

  8. Leave to cool on the baking tray for about 45 minutes, before transferring to a cooling rack to cool completely.

  9. ENJOY !!! and remember to tag me in your bakes if you try them out - I love seeing your recreations :D



I order a lot of my ingredients from Amazon because it's one of the only places that I can access a lot of allergy friendly food from. I've linked the products I use below :)


P.s. I am an Amazon Associate and so earn from qualifying purchases. Thank you so much in advance if you do decide to shop through any of my links - it really supports me so thank you <3


Coconut Sugar:



Breville Blend Active (this is what I use to make oat flour!):


0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page