top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaisy Weston

OAT, SUNFLOWER AND CHOCOLATE COOKIES (DF, EF, NF, Vg)



Chunky, soft but crunchy oat-y, sunflower seed-y, chocolate goodness. Y u m .


THE RECIPE:

Makes: 12 cookies


INGREDIENTS:

  • 1/2 cup Pure sunflower spread

  • 1/2 cup Soft light brown sugar

  • 1/2 cup Caster sugar

  • 1.5 cups Plain flour

  • 1.5 cups Oats

  • 1 tsp Baking powder

  • 1 tsp bicarbonate of soda

  • 1 tsp Vanilla extract

  • 1/4 cup DF milk

  • 1/2 cup Sunflower seeds

  • 1/2 bar NOMO Dark chocolate, chopped

METHOD:

  1. In a large mixing bowl, cream together the pure spread and both of the sugars (you could do this by hand, using a handheld electric whisk or in a Kitchen Aid-type thing - whatever takes ya fancy).

  2. Gradually add in all of the dry ingredients (except for the sunflower seeds + chocolate), stirring as you go.

  3. Now add the DF milk + vanilla extract and stir until combined.

  4. Fold through the chocolate chips and sunflower seeds.

  5. Scoop small balls of the cookie mixture up, roll and flatten them slightly in the palm of your hands, before placing them onto a baking tray (I used an ice cream scoop to try and keep the size of them consistent).

  6. Bake @ 180C for about 18 minutes, remove from the oven + cool.

  7. ENJOYYY !! (And remember to let me know if you try them - I love a good rate/slate of my recipes ;) X X)




I order a lot of my ingredients from Amazon because it's one of the only places that I can access a lot of allergy friendly food from. I've linked the products that I've used for this recipe + ordered from Amazon below :)

P.s. I am an Amazon Associate and so earn from qualifying purchases. Thank you so much in advance if you do decide to shop through any of my links - it really supports me so thank you <3


NOMO Dark Chocolate:




0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page